PROGRAM

ATA LOGO SHOW.png

SHOWS

ATA LOGO class 2.png

WORKSHOPS

COMMUNITY

ATA LOGO COLLECTIF3.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
htp.png
htp.png
htp.png
htp.png
htp.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO COLLECTIF3.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO COLLECTIF3.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png

MONDAY SEPTEMBER 27th

8:30pm · Broadway Melody - Leonard Bernstein

Discover the American Musical Theatre songbook with Broadway Melody - Leonard Bernstein. Vocalists Christine Buffle, Scott Emerson, Maxime de Toledo, and Lauren Van Kempen are joined by pianist Charlotte Gauthier for an evening dedicated to the work of Leonard Bernstein.

Duration : 120 minutes

Book tickets here

TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 28th

11am · Musical Theatre Masterclass

ATA founders Adam Alexander and Lauren Van Kempen will be joined by guest artist Christine Buffle for a masterclass in Musical Theatre. Professional and emerging artist will have an opportunity to refine vocal technique and song interpretation. The class will be open to the public. The performers will be selected  prior. Please contact ATA if you wish to participate as a performer. Spots are limited.

Duration : 120 minutes

Book tickets here

8:30pm · @RealRiiichardG

An adaptation of Shakespeare’s Richard the Third by Argo Theatre Company. Tristan Stansbury leads a nine actor ensemble in a modern telling of the play, highlighting the theme of misinformation through social media. Manon Bascou, Phoebe Fox, Alex Lamb, Briony Martha, Charlotte Mulliner, Margot Jospeh, Daniel Rimada, Joshua Stretton. Adapted and directed by Adam Alexander.

Duration : 90 minutes

Book tickets here 

WEDNESDAY SEPTEMBER 29th

 

7pm - Musical Theatre Workshop “Guys and Dolls - Lucky Be a Lady Tonight 

Have the heart of a gambler and love musical theatre ? Join ATA for a song and dance workshop featuring the music of Guys and Dolls. Enjoy an opportunity to perform on our Broadway Sing-along evening. 5,6,7,8!

Duration : 90 minutes

Book tickets here

8:30pm- Broadway Sing-Along - “Guys and Dolls

Curtain up! Light the lights! Come to the Broadway-sing-along, the monthly rendezvous where you can sing-along to your favorite showtunes! You can sign up to sing a solo, do a dance number, belt it out in chorus or simply come and enjoy a sing-through of your favorite Broadway shows. 

 

How it works -

Every month we will sing through a Broadway show on-stage with a live pianist! Sign-up to sing a number from the show (season list here!) or sign up to sing in the ensemble. The numbers available to perform will be listed on the website. Solos and duets are limited, but we always have room for another chorus gal or guy! Special ensemble song and dance numbers will be performed by ATA students. Too shy to belt it out? Come and enjoy the performance as an audience member and cheer on the performers!

Duration : 120 minutes

Book tickets here

THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 30th

11am · Stage Combat Workshop

En garde ! Come join Fight Director Adam Alexander for an introduction to stage combat and theatrical violence. The class will include demonstrations of techniques as well as an opportunity for all to learn some basic fundamentals and perform a short action sequence. All levels welcome. 

While those who wish to participate in this class will be expected to move, at no time will physical contact be made between individuals in order to minimize risk and provide for maximum health and safety.

Duration : 120 minutes

Book tickets here

8:30pm · Studio A · En scène[s] !

An evening of scenes performed by Studio A, a repertory company made up of professional actors and emerging artists invited by Atlantic Theatre Arts. The evening will offer scenes from various playwrights including Alice Birch, Nicky Silver, William Shakespeare, Gina Gianfreddo, and more.

Duration : 90 minutes

Book tickets here

FRIDAY OCTOBER 1st

8:30pm · Lauren Van Kempen & Adam Alexander sing "Mostly Sondheim"

Venez découvrir une revue des chansons méconnues de Stephen Sondheim avec Adam Alexander, Lauren Van Kempen et Charlotte Gauthier au piano.

Duration : 90 minutes

Book tickets here

SATURDAY OCTOBER 2nd

11am · Studio A · Gently to Hear · Play Reading Series

Studio A Repertory Company offers the first of monthly play readings by anglophone authors. This community event provides an opportunity to hear and discover a variety of plays from anglophone authors including new works! The play selected for this event is Picasso at the Lapin Agile by Steve Martin.

Durée : 90 minutes

Book tickets here

11am · Musical Theatre Kids Workshop (ages 6 to 12)

Come sing and dance with ATA youth instructor Emily Laughridge for an exciting hour of musical theatre. 

Duration : 60 minutes

Book tickets here

8:30pm · Broadway à Paris !

Atlantic Theatre Arts welcomes the creme-de-la-creme of Parisian musical theatre companies on-stage !

Duration : 90 minutes

Book tickets here

SUNDAY OCTOBER 3rd

11am · Musical Theatre Family Workshop (ages 6+)

Come sing and dance with the whole family ! Join ATA youth instructor Emily Laughridge for an exciting hour of musical theatre. 

Duration : 60 minutes

Book tickets here

8:30pm · Broadway Melody - Jerry Herman

Discover the American Musical Theatre songbook with Broadway Melody - Jerry Herman. Vocalists Adam Alexander, Kate Combault, Scott Emerson, Lauren Van Kempen are joined by pianist Charlotte Gauthier for an evening dedicated to the work of Jerry Herman.

Duration : 120 minutes

Book tickets here

ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
 
 
 
 
htp.png

PROGRAMMATION 

ATA LOGO SHOW.png

SPECTACLES

ATA LOGO class 2.png

ATELIERS

EN CHOEUR

ATA LOGO COLLECTIF3.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
htp.png
htp.png
htp.png
htp.png
htp.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO COLLECTIF3.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO COLLECTIF3.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png
ATA LOGO class 2.png

LUNDI 27 SEPTEMBRE

20h30 · Broadway Melody - Bernstein

Pour l'ouverture de la première édition de l’Atlantic Theatre Arts Festival, venez découvrir les merveilles de “The American Musical Theatre Songbook”. Ce premier volet sera dédié à la musique de Leonard Bernstein.  Avec Christine Buffle, Scott Emerson, Maxime de Toledo, Lauren Van Kempen et Charlotte Gauthier au piano.

Durée : 120 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici


MARDI 28 SEPTEMBRE

11h00 · Masterclass de comédie musicale

Professionnels ou artistes émergents ? Venez proposer votre interprétation d’un chant issu de la comédie musicale anglophone et venez profiter des conseils des professionnels Adam Alexander, Christine Buffle et Lauren Van Kempen.  Passionnés de comédie musicale ? Venez découvrir l’envers du décor en assistant à un cours professionnel de comédie musicale.

Durée : 120 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

20h30 · @RealRiiichardG

Argo Theatre Company vous propose une adaptation de la pièce de Shakespeare Richard III. Tristan Stansbury mène la troupe de neuf acteurs dans une lecture contemporaine de la pièce, qui met en avant la désinformation à travers les réseaux sociaux. Manon Bascou, Phoebe Fox, Alex Lamb, Briony Martha, Charlotte Mulliner, Margot Jospeh, Daniel Rimada, Joshua Stretton. Adapté et mis en scène par Adam Alexander.

Durée : 90 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici 

 

MERCREDI 29 SEPTEMBRE

 

19h00 - Atelier Comédie Musicale “Guys and Dolls - Luck Be a Lady Tonight 

5,6,7,8 ! Venez découvrir l’art de la comédie musicale américaine avec Atlantic Theatre Arts ! Vous allez apprendre à chanter, danser et mettre en scène les plus grands classiques de la comédie musicale anglophone. Vous pourrez ensuite présenter le fruit de vos efforts, sur scène lors du Broadway Sing-Along !

Durée : 90 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

20h30 - Broadway Sing-Along - “Guys and Dolls

Faites place au Broadway Sing-along et rejoignez-nous pour chanter un solo, faire un numéro de danse, faire partie du chœur, ou simplement venir apprécier le chef-d'œuvre de Frank Loesser “Guys and Dolls”.

Comment ça marche ?

Tous les mois, venez déchiffrer sur scène une comédie musicale de Broadway ! Vous pouvez vous inscrire pour chanter un solo issu du spectacle ou faire partie du chœur. Les numéros qui seront chantés lors de la soirée sont listés sur le site web, et les solos et duos sont donc limités...mais il y a toujours de la place pour un.e choriste ! Quelques ensembles seront présentés par les élèves d’ ATA. Vous êtes trop timide pour chanter sur scène ? Pas de souci ! Venez profiter d’une soirée musicale et applaudir nos efforts !

Durée : 120 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

JEUDI 30 SEPTEMBRE

11h00 · Atelier Combat de Scène 

En garde ! Venez découvrir le combat de scène et la violence théâtrale avec le directeur de combat Adam Alexander. Cette initiation vous fera entrevoir les techniques de combats en corps-à-corps, au couteau et à l’épée et vous offrira l’opportunité d’apprendre une chorégraphie simple de combat. Apprenez les illusions utilisées par le maître d’armes pour créer des histoires dynamiques, crédibles et en sécurité sur scène. 

Durée : 120 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

 

20h30 ·  Studio A · En scène[s] !

Une soirée de scènes interprétées par les acteurs de Studio A, une compagnie de répertoire, composée d’acteurs professionnels et émergents invités par Atlantic Theatre Arts. Seront présentées lors de la soirée des scènes d’auteurs variés dont entre autres, Alice Birch, Nicky Silver, William Shakespeare, Gina Gionfriddo.

Durée : 90 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

VENDREDI 1 OCTOBRE

 

20h30 · Lauren Van Kempen & Adam Alexander chantent "Mostly Sondheim"

Venez découvrir une revue des chansons méconnues de Stephen Sondheim avec Adam Alexander, Lauren Van Kempen et Charlotte Gauthier au piano.

Durée : 90 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

 

SAMEDI 2 OCTOBRE

11h00 · Gently to Hear - Studio A Play Reading Series

La compagnie Studio A présente la première de ses lectures mensuelles de pièces de théâtre d’auteurs anglophones. Cette série d'événements offre l’opportunité d’entendre et de [re]découvrir une variété de pièces anglophones, issues des répertoires classiques,  contemporains et à venir ! Picasso at the Lapin Agile par Steve Martin ouvrira le bal lors de la première édition du festival.

Durée : 90 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

11h00 · Atelier “Comédie Musicale Jeunesse” (6 à 12 ans)

Allez les enfants ! Venez apprendre la comédie musicale avec Emily Laughridge dans un atelier où vous allez jouer, danser et chanter une chanson tirée d’une comédie musicale en Anglais ! 

Durée : 60 minutes

Pour réservez vos billets, cliquez ici

 

20h30 · Broadway à Paris !

Atlantic Theatre Arts célèbre le talent des compagnies de comédie musicale anglophones basées à Paris pour apercevoir l’étendue de leurs créations et projets en cours et à venir.

Durée : 90 minutes

Pour réservez vos billets, cliquez ici

 

DIMANCHE 3 OCTOBRE

11h00 · Atelier “Comédie Musicale Famille” (6 ans et +)

Allez les enfants ! Venez avec vos parents apprendre la comédie musicale avec Emily Laughridge dans un atelier où vous allez jouer, danser et chanter en famille une chanson tirée d’une comédie musicale en Anglais !

Durée : 60 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

 

20h30 · Broadway Melody - Jerry Herman

La boucle est bouclée ! Pour la clôture du festival, venez découvrir le deuxième numéro des Broadway Melodies, qui sera dédié à la musique de Jerry Herman.  Avec Adam Alexander, Kate Combault, Scott Emerson, Lauren Van Kempen et la pianiste Charlotte Gauthier.

Durée : 120 minutes

Pour réserver vos billets, cliquez ici

ATA LOGO SHOW.png
ATA LOGO SHOW.png
 
 
 
 
htp.png